Actress Anna Nehrebecka was born in Bytom. After graduating from the National Theater Academy in Warsaw she started working at the Teatr Polski (Polish Theater) in Warsaw where she acted in numerous classical as well as modern plays. She is best known through for her film roles, in such pictures as "Promised Land" by Wajda, "Doctor Judym" by Haupe, "The Polaniecki Family" and "Marynia" by Rybkowski, "A little lady with wet hat" by Tarnas and in TV series "Złotopolscy".
Anna Nehrebecka also plays in films by Julian Dziedzina, Ewa and Czesław Petelski, Ignacy Gogolewski, Jerzy Antczak, Piotr Andrejew, Ryszard Bugajski, Radosław Piwowarski, Marek Koterski, Jerzy Sztwiertnia, Andrzej Trzos-Rastawiecki, Krzysztof Zanussi, Sophie Morceau and Kujtim Cashku.
Anna Nehrebecka was awarded the Golden Cross Merit in 1975 (30th anniversary of Cinematography in Poland). She also is laureate of a chairman of the Radio and Television Committee Award for the Best Acting Ensemble in the "Połaniecki Family" (1979).

Anna Nehrebecka Aleksandra Dmochowska
Some pictures from the Solidarity period

fata morgana